Your favorite Mizzou Football players and coaches will be at Memorial Stadium signing autographs on August 4, 2013. The occasion? The 11th annual Football Fan Day, held by the Mizzou Department of Athletics. Tiger fans will be able to meet players and coaches and get one item signed per fan. The gates open at 3:45 pm, and the coaches and players will be signing until 5:15 pm. Admission to the event is free.

Mizzou FansDue to construction to Memorial Stadium, parking and entry will be different than in years past. Fans should enter through Gate 3W or the Southwest field level gate. For more parking information, reference this parking map:

Fan Day Parking

The entire press release is below. For updates, follow @mizzoufootball on Twitter, and send your photos from Fan Day to and we’ll post the best ones!

Fan Day 2013


Our main priority on the Mizzou Football Team is to develop our student-athletes into “whole men” and focus especially hard on prioritizing constant dedication to academic excellence. News of our academic success came recently in wake of the NCAA’s recent APR scores. When we meet our goals and live up to our high academic standards, it’s always nice to be recognized. You can view the letter that NCAA President Mark Emmert sent congratulating our team below.


We will continue to strive for academic excellence as we maintain our position as a promoter and leader of academics in the Southeastern Conference. We will work and focus on school, just as we work and focus to improve on the field and overall as young men.

Mizzou Tiger Evan BoehmGaines, E.J.Green-Beckham, DorialFranklin, JamesJosey, HenryMurphy, Marcus

Evan Boehm, E.J. Gaines, Dorial Green-Beckham, James Franklin and Henry Josey were named to preseason watch lists for some of college football’s premier awards.

Boehm, a sophomore, is on the Rimington Trophy watch list. The Rimington Trophy has been given to the most outstanding collegiate center since 2000. The Rimington Trophy committee named 44 players to the 2013 watch list, and the SEC leads all conferences with nine candidates.

Gaines, a senior, is on the Bednarik Award watch list. The Bednarik award has been given to the college defensive player of the year since 1995. The 2013 watch list includes 75 student-athletes.

Green-Beckham, a sophomore, is on the Biletnikoff Award watch list. The Biletnikoff Award recognizes the most outstanding receiver in college football, and has been doing so since 1994. Green-Beckham led the Mizzou Tigers last season in receiving touchdowns.

Franklin, a senior, is one of 34 quarterbacks on the 2013 Davey O’Brien National Quarterback Award watch list. The award is given every year to the nation’s top quarterback.

Josey, a redshirt junior, is a preseason candidate for the Doak Walker Award, given to the nation’s premier running back. Josey was a Doak Walker Semifinalist in 2011 before his season was cut short due to injury. Josey is one of 63 running backs up for the award.

Additionally, junior tailback Marcus Murphy has been named to the Paul Hornung Award preseason watch list, presented by Texas Roadhouse. The award is presented to the nation’s most versatile player. Murphy, a Second Team All-American and First Team Al-SEC honoree last season, returned four kicks for touchdowns last season, a school record.

View all of the watch lists on the NCAA’s website.


The NCAA released the latest Academic Progress Rate (APR) scores in early June, and Mizzou Football had a score of 982–the best in the SEC.

Mizzou Football’s score places them in the top 10 percent of all Division 1 football teams.

The APR is a “team-based metric that accounts for the eligibility and retention of each student-athlete, each term,” according to the NCAA’s website.

A “perfect” APR team score is 1,000. Complete information on the APR report can be found on the NCAA’s website.